Board & Staff

Those who are selected to serve on our Board of Directors represent a cross-section of the south central Kansas community. They often bring a personal connection and their own interpretation of the needs of those who are dealing with the consequences of mental illness. They care deeply about the staff, our clients, and the entire community that MHA serves. In conjunction with our CEO and Senior Directors, our Board works hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised go to directly serve those in need.

If you have a passion for mental health, or a gift that would serve our organization and clients, consider a three-year term on our Board as a way of using those gifts.

2017 Board of Directors

Fritz Robinson Chairman
Arnold Hudspeth Treasurer
Marilyn Whipple Secretary
Judy Hess
Brent Buller
Charles McClellan
Wesley Nyberg
Lisa Skaff
JoVeta Wescott
Mike Blake
Lin Harris
William Tretbar
Brendan O'Bryhim